On a glorious spring morning some fast times were recorded by the seventy riders who took part in this event on the U72 Maisemore course. Overall winner was Christopher Gibbard of Bynea CC with a time of 52m 15s, setting a new course record and winning the T.G. Hall Memorial Cup. Fastest Club member was Tim Butler (pictured) whose 57m 59s won him the T.G.Hall Handicap Cup. He was closely followed by Wayne Mayer with 58m 40s. Full results of the Handicap race are HERE

The fastest lady was Ellie Mackman of The Ark Cycles who was just outside the hour on this rolling course, recording 1:00:44.

Congratulations go to all the winners, and to the nine Gloucester City CC finishers. Thanks go to those who organised, or otherwise volunteered, to make the event a success.

The prize winners, who will be contacted individually by Tony Lake about their prizes are below, with the results of the Handicap competition:

PositionFirst nameLast nameClub/Teamtime hh:mm:ssAwardsHandicapped time hh:mm:ssPosition on Handicap
1ChristopherGibbardBynea Cycling Club00:52:151st Male
2JakeSargentFTP (Fulfil The Potential) Racing00:52:522nd Male
3MaxStedmanHuntBikeWheels.com00:53:333rd Male
10TimWoodTeam Echelon00:56:111st V40
12TonyChapmanFrome and District Wheelers00:56:512nd V40
16TimButlerGloucester City CC00:57:5900:55:491
19WayneMayerGloucester City CC00:58:401st V5000:58:404
21SamSmithRoyal Dean Forest Cycle Club00:58:542nd V50
28EllieMacKmanThe Ark Cycles01:00:441st Lady
31DanielKellyGloucester City CC01:01:2700:59:275
33NicolaJuniperTeam Echelon01:01:472nd Lady
36MarkSandersMid Devon CC01:02:221st V60
38DarylStroudGloucester City CC01:03:3100:57:513
41SimonWittsGloucester City CC01:04:0200:57:022
50AdrianRowleyGloucester City CC01:06:0801:00:486
53DerekDowdeswellGloucester City CC01:06:292nd V6001:01:399
54NigelJonesGloucester City CC01:06:4001:01:008
67OliverDammoneGloucester City CC01:10:5501:07:0510

Full results and more information are HERE